What is a floating license?
Floating licenses are shared amongst multiple users. Licenses take into account the number of active users at a given time. Floating licenses are typically shared amongst several users. For instance, a team of 10 individuals can share two floating license. This allows two users in the office to be online at any given time.
What is an active user?
An active user is defined as a logged in individual currently browsing or using the site. All users will remain signed in (no need to re-enter username/password) and will check out a floating license when actively using the site. Users automatically relinquish the floating license after they close their tab or after a period of inactivity. This allows for others to access the license. If no licenses are available the user will not be able to access the Premium features.
Will everyone in my firm have access?
Yes, you can add everyone in your firm to your enterprise account if you like, but keep in mind there is a limit of 5 users per floating license. You can also invite consultants or external collaborators.
What features do individuals get?
Individuals get all premium features on the UpCodes website. For example, each individual can create their own Project Pages including bookmarking and commenting. Individuals can also create shared projects with others to share bookmarks and comments.